How do I apply for a concealed
Complete a Nevada certified firearms training
course by a certified firearms instructor within in Clark County prior to
Initial application – 8-hour class (must include
live fire qualification)
Renewal application – 4-hour class (must include
live fire qualification)
residents must apply within the county residing in. LVMPD accepts
only Clark County.
Out of state applicants must complete course
within the Nevada in accordance with NRS 202.3653-202.369. No out of state
Obtain an application
packet or complete an online application at the bottom of the Concealed
Firearm Permit section by using the “Apply Online” button.
You have the option to schedule an appointment
and must bring the following documents:
Completed application—if applying in person do
Must have signed and completed Nevada Sheriffs
and Chiefs Firearms Safety Course Certificate of Completion and Firearms
Proficiency Certificate of page 7 of the application.
Valid identification documents with current
Proof of citizenship, if born outside of the
What are the minimum age
Applicants must be at least 21 years of age,
military 18-21 years of age, or with an honorable discharge.
What documents do I need to
bring with me if I was born outside of the United States?
If born outside of the United States, an
additional form of identification is required:
Resident Alien Registration card
of Born Abroad
with Nevada hunting license
be original, no photocopies***
Military applicants can bring
current orders to prove residence or active military card.
If I am a Medical Marijuana
patient, can I obtain a concealed firearm permit?
use of marijuana is a disqualifier for possession of a firearm per Federal Law
If I have recently been
fingerprinted, can I use those fingerprints for my concealed firearm permit
Fingerprints must be completed each application.
How long does it take to
receive my concealed firearm permit?
NRS 202.336 Section 3 requires your application
be processed within 120 days.
If you have not received your CCW by the 120th
day from the date of fingerprinting, please call 702-828-8190, Monday - Friday
7:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.
Is my concealed firearm permit
valid in Nevada?
Pursuant to SB 175 and AB 488 of the 2015
Legislative Session, the state of Nevada will recognize concealed weapons
permits from the following states click here.
What do I need if my name
Name changes are required to be completed in
person at the Records and Fingerprint Bureau.
Bring your legal name change documents (marriage
license, divorce papers, and court paperwork).
A name change form will be completed with a
service fee of $25.00.
A new photo and signature will be captured for
your new permit.
The new card will be issued the same day.
If I move, how do I change my
Print and complete the CCW
Change of Address form. The following completed form may be
submitted to one of the following:
Mail to: Records and Fingerprint Bureau, Attn.
CCW: at 400 S. Martin L King Blvd, Bldg. C, Las Vegas, NV 89106
In person: to the Records and Fingerprint
To receive a new card, payment of $15.00 is
required (money order or cashier’s check).
How do I replace a lost or
In person: Arrive in person to the
Records and Fingerprint Bureau, fill out affidavit, pay $15.00 fee, and the new
permit will be issued the same day.
Mail: A notarized statement with the
details and a $15.00 money order or cashier’s check.
Send to: Records and Fingerprint Bureau, Attn.
CCW: 400 S. Martin L King Blvd, Bldg. C, Las Vegas, NV 89106. Duplicate permit
will be mailed to you.
What is the cost for a
Concealed firearm permit?
Late Renewal (up to 364 days)
Address Change with Permit
Fingerprint Cards (first one)
Additional Fingerprint Cards
When can I begin my renewal
Applicants can begin the renewal process at any
time, but no credit will be provided for unused time.
We recommend beginning the renewal process at
least four months prior to the permit expiration.
If a permit is expired at the time of renewal,
there will be a late fee of $15.00.
How long is my firearms
certificate good for?
The Nevada Sheriffs and Chiefs Firearms Safety
Course Certificate of Completion and Firearms Proficiency Certificate firearms
certificate is valid up to one year from the date of completion.