The Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department issues concealed firearm permits in accordance with NRS 202.3653 – 202.369.
Concealed Firearm Permits are valid for a period of 5 years and can be renewed for additional 5 year periods.
A permit holder must carry the permit together with proper identification whenever they are in actual possession of the concealed firearm(s). The permit and proper identification must be presented to a peace officer upon request. Failure to produce the permit and proper identification carry a civil penalty of $25.00.
Any person who meets the following criteria may apply to the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department for a concealed firearm permit:
- If you are a Nevada resident, you must be a resident of Clark County.
- An out-of-state resident who received firearms training in Clark County.
- 21 years of age or older.
- Must be able to lawfully possess a firearm.
- Successfully completes a firearms course in Nevada (paid for by applicant). Click here for a list of
approved firearms courses available in Clark County.
- Pays the appropriate fees.
- On the CCW application you will be required to answer 17 Yes or NO questions. If you answer yes to any of the questions, you will be required to provide an explanation and you
may be denied upon background check review.
You are ineligible to obtain a CCW if:
- You are under 21 years of age.
- You do not provide the required documentation to demonstrate competence with a firearm.
- You are a fugitive from justice.
- You have been judicially declared mentally incompetent or insane.
- You have been admitted to a mental health facility within the last 5 years.
- You have habitually used intoxicating liquor or a controlled substance to the extent that your normal faculties are impaired, including DUI convictions within five previous years and Medical Marijuana Patients.
- You have been convicted of a crime involving the use, or threatened use of force or violence, including misdemeanor convictions, within the last three (3) years.
- You have been convicted of a felony.
- You have been convicted of a crime involving domestic violence or stalking, or you are currently subject to a restraining order or other order of protection against violence.
- You are currently on parole or probation.
- You have been, within the preceding five (5) years, subject to any requirements imposed by a court as a condition to:
- Withholding the entry of judgment for your conviction of a felony, or
- Suspension of your sentence for the conviction of a felony, or
- Indictment by a Grand Jury.
- You have made a false statement on any application.
- You were dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces.
- You are not lawfully admitted into or are no longer lawfully within the United States.
- You are prohibited from possessing a firearm under state and federal law, city and/or county ordinances.
All completed applications must be submitted in person at the Fingerprint Bureau of the LVMPD. Online applications can be submitted by clicking on "Apply Online" below.
Individuals/Businesses interested in becoming authorized instructors may download the Instructors Application
and return the completed packet as noted in the directions.We are open Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m., weekends and holidays, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
We are closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
400 S. Martin Luther King Blvd, Bldg. C
Las Vegas, NV 89106
(Martin Luther King Blvd. and Alta)
You may call us during normal business hours at 702-828-3271. After a brief recorded message, an operator can assist you with questions that may not have been addressed in the recording.The fees are as follows:
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
**All fees are
Fees may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.